Utah High School Cycling League will hold Cyclefest Annual Fundraiser on March 14, 2014


March 13, 2013 – The Utah High School Cycling League will hold its annual fundraiser, Cyclefest, on Friday, March 14, 2014 at the Union Pacific Depot Grand Hall, 400 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, Utah  84101. Proceeds go to support the League and high school mountain biking in Utah.

The event will run from 5:30 to 8:30 pm and will feature a silent auction that includes “Specialized and Scott mountain bikes, SRAM XX1 kits, dropper seat posts, Camelbaks, Osmo, ProBar, Wheels from Enve, Reynolds & Stans No Tubes, Race Entries to the sold out Crusher & PCPoint2Point, LotoJa entry, Smith Optics, salon, food, and more.” (from utahmtb.org)

Local Utah companies Backcountry.com and Scott Sports are the presenting sponsors. Both will be sponsoring the League this year.

Backcountry will present its Goatworthy Award which, “will be awarded to the most well-rounded student-athlete who exemplifies the pursuit to better themselves, their teammates, and their competitors while showing an unwavering commitment to teamwork, a selfless nature, and courage in overcoming obstacles.”

Scott Sports will present its Camaraderie award.

Additionally, awards will be presented to outstanding high school cyclists for the 2013 season.

Backcountry.com Goatworthy Award – Braxton Francom

Scott Sports Camaraderie Award – Zach Coccimilgio

Jerry Seiner Leadership Award – Sam Casper

Bikes for Kids Crusher Award – Tyrell Floyd

Enve Composites Academic Excellence Award – Carter Bailey

Soar Communications Coach of the Year – Sarah Beck

Destination Homes Determination Award – Julia Graf

Energy Solutions League Spirit Award – Corner Canyon HS MTB Team

Reynolds Cycling Volunteer of the Year – Gabrielle Gale

Park City Point to Point Perseverance Award – Austin Eldredge

To purchase tickets, go to http://utahmtb.org


(Visited 234 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here