Salt Lake City Council 2017 Election Candidate Survey on Cycling


electionlogoSalt Lake City Council 2017 Election Candidate Survey on Cycling

Cycling Utah reached out to all the candidates in the upcoming 2017 Salt Lake City Council election to ask them their views on cycling.

Links to each candidates responses are below. We are posting them as we receive them.

If there is no link, then the candidate has not yet responded.

UPDATE: The election will be held on November 7, 2017. More info

We have updated the list below to reflect who the candidates are for this election since the primary narrowed down the field. Responses of candidates that didn’t make it past the primary are at the end of this article.

District 1

James Rogers

District 3

Phil Carroll

Chris Wharton

District 5

George Chapman

Erin Mendenhall

District 7

Abe Smith

Amy Fowler


Surveys of Candidates that didn’t make it past the 2017 primary or withdrew:

District 1

David Atkin (withdrew)

Arnold Jones

District 3

Jeffrey Garbett

Brian Fukushima

Laura Cushman

District 5

Vance Hansen

Benjamin Rosenberg

Carol Goode-Rogozinski – Declined to Answer

District 7

Ben Haynes

Jason Sills

Benjamin Sessions

Samantha Finch


More information on the election is here:

(Visited 1,402 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here